Cornell University

September 24, 2013 architectusa



College Description Description

Cornell University is an American research university located in Ithaca, New York, United States. Founded in 1865 by Ezra Cornell and Andrew Dickson White, the university was intended to teach and make contributions in all fields of knowledge — from the classics to the sciences, and from the theoretical to the applied. The College of Architecture, Art, and Planning (AAP) at Cornell University was established in 1871 and became the first four-year course of study in architecture in the United States. It is currently the smallest of the seven undergraduate colleges and schools, with an undergraduate enrollment of 547 and a faculty over 60. The college is divided into three departments: Architecture, Art and City and Regional Planning.

Other Name

school: Cornell University

Ithaca, New York State, United States